Order of the NWT: Now accepting nominations!

The Order of the Northwest Territories, established in 2013 by the Territorial Emblems and Honours Act, recognizes individuals who have served with the greatest distinction and excelled in any field of endeavour benefiting the people of the NWT or elsewhere.

It is the highest honour awarded to NWT residents.

Canadian citizens who are current or former residents of the NWT are eligible to receive the Order and can be nominated by an individual or organization.

Deadline for Nominations is Friday, April 28, 2017.

For more information, please contact:

Haylee Carlson
Senior Advisor, Office of the Clerk
Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories
P: (867) 767-9130 ext. 12011
E: Haylee_Carlson@gov.nt.ca