Louis Sebert

Minister of Justice

Minister of Lands

Minister Responsible for Public Engagement and Transparency

Standing Committee on Rules and Procedures (Member)

Board of Management (Alternate Member)


Member's Office:

P.O. Box 1320  Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9
(867) 767-9141 ext. 11130



Thebacha Electoral District:



Louis Andrew Sebert was first elected to the 18th Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories in November 2015 representing the Thebacha constituency.

Prior to being elected to the 18th Assembly, Mr. Sebert spent 14 years serving as a Municipal Councillor and Deputy Mayor for the Town of Fort Smith. Mr. Sebert also has previous experience as a lawyer in private practice and as a part-time instructor at Aurora College.

Mr. Sebert has previously volunteered with the Fort Smith Chamber of Commerce, District Education Authority, the Royal Canadian Legion Branch 239, Arthritis Society and the Tennis Club.

Mr. Sebert currently resides in Fort Smith with his wife. Mr. Sebert has previously lived in Yellowknife, Edmonton, Toronto, Washington, and Ottawa.

In his spare time, Mr. Sebert enjoys reading as well as playing tennis and chess.