News November 17, 2011

YELLOWKNIFE (November 17, 2011) The Caucus of the 17th Legislative Assembly concluded a significant phase of its strategic planning exercise today by reaching agreement on its vision, goals, and priorities for action under the theme of Believing in People and Building on the Strengths of Northerners; however, the caucus cautions that expectations must be tempered in light of the Government’s fiscal reality.


News November 2, 2011

(Yellowknife) November 2, 2011 – Members of the Legislative Assembly’s Standing Committee on Priorities and Planning, which consists of the 11 Regular Members, are pleased with the Ministerial portfolio assignments that Premier Bob McLeod announced earlier today.


News October 26(b), 2011

(Yellowknife)  October 26, 2011 - Members of the 17th Legislative Assembly have chosen the six Members who, in concert with Premier-elect Bob McLeod, will form the Executive Council of the Northwest Territories. The Territorial Leadership Committee held the vote in the Assembly Chamber earlier today.

The following Members, once formally sworn in at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 27, 2011, will join Premier-elect Bob McLeod on the Executive Council: 


News October 26(a), 2011

(Yellowknife) October 26, 2011 – The Members of the 17th Legislative Assembly have elected Yellowknife South MLA Bob McLeod as the Northwest Territories Premier-elect and Mr. Jackie Jacobson as the Speaker-elect of the 17th Legislative Assembly. The Territorial Leadership Committee conducted its selection process in the Chamber of the Legislative Assembly earlier today. Formal motions to ratify the selections will be brought forward when the 17th Legislative Assembly convenes on Thursday, October 27, at 1:30 p.m.


News October 25, 2011

(Yellowknife) October 25, 2011 – Members of the 17th Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories have confirmed the process to be used to elect the Speaker, Premier and Executive Council during the Territorial Leadership Committee (TLC) meetings being held tomorrow in Yellowknife.



Subscribe to Legislative Assembly of The Northwest Territories RSS